How Can I be Me,Myself ????

First, you need to make some things really clear in your head. By repeating them again and again till it resonates in your mind.

Nobody really cares. Trust me, nobody gives two fucks about what you’re upto, except your closest people.

People want to see you do good in life, but never better than them. Remember that.

This is your life. YOURS. This is all you own. You will lose everything else, and be okay, but the day you lose your life, you lose it all.

When do you lose your life? Not just on death, but on every single decision you make based on what others want! You lose a little part of you, every single time.

Whenever you make a decision, no matter how small it is, ask yourself –

Is it really what I want?

Does it have anything to do with what any one else wants me to be?

If it is, why is it so? Why am I thinking about what xyz wants me to be?

What did xyz do for me, in my life?

Who the hell is xyz to decide for me?

What matters more, xyz’s happiness or my happiness?

Why should I let my life be directed according to xyz’s plan?

This is my life.

Initially, it would be hard. I know. To be yourself, typically yourself, every time, is quite tough. You tend to think about how would your decisions be perceived by the world. That’s human tendency. But that’s not how it should be. When you find yourself wondering the same, immediately ask yourself – But why do you care?

With time, it will get easy. You will learn the art. You won’t even have to go through this question answer process. It would come to you naturally, like this:

This is my life. I will live it for myself, and on my terms and conditions. Until and unless I am hurting you or doing anything wrong to you, I don’t care what you think about me.

Your judgments are your own. My life is my own.

Regards,

In Case We’re Meeting for the first Time,

HI! I’m Shivam Patel, ‘The Monotonous Panda’.

Thanks for Reading my article

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

