I forgive……

You ignore the person who disappointed you.

Okay. You don’t hate them, but you will always remember what they did to you, and won’t let them do that again.

Great. Lesson learnt.

It is not expected of you to wish them well after what they have done to you. Yeah, don’t wish them well. Pray that karma catches them, and makes them pay for what they did to you. While doing this, waste your time. Focus on their life and not yours. Think about what they’re doing and whether something bad is happening to them or not. Make them your priority. Hurt yourself more. Is this good?

Forgiveness is not saying ‘I forgive you for what you did to me.’

It means, ‘I forgive myself. I accept what happened. I accept the situation. And I have learnt from it. I won’t forget what happened, and I will make sure I never go through the same again. But I accept it. I make peace with it. I move on.’ Forgiveness does not have to do a thing with the other person. It has to do with you. It is about you. You do it for yourself.

If you want to make peace with it, you forgive. It’s something you do willingly, out of choice.

I haven’t forgiven some people. I might never do. Or I might forgive them, but it will take some more time. If I forgive them, it will be my choice and not something I’ve been forced to do. The wounds are deep, and I have been disappointed and hurt much. They say, time heals all wounds. It doesn’t. You just get used to the pain and the hurt becomes bearable. That is what time does. With time, you make yourself understand that you need to let go.

The anger and the resentment. The hurt and the pain. You can’t tie yourself to it, while the one who caused you pain is enjoying his/her life, can you?

You gotta move on.

Life is really short. Live it for yourself.

Regards,

In Case We’re Meeting for the first Time,

HI! I’m Shivam Patel, ‘The Monotonous Panda’.

Thanks for Reading my article

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

