Social Media > Career ??

Imagine this life!

Every morning you wake up in middle of a jungle between so many trees. You can’t even feel the sun rays.Each tree persuades you to come towards it.

Ohh my god! The facebook feed tree! I need to attend it.

Ohh my god! The Whatsapp messages tree! I need to attend it.

Ohh my god! The Instagram hashtag tree! I need to attend it.

Ohh my god! The snapchat snap tree! I need to attend it.

Ohh my god! The twitter tree! I need to attend it.

And another tree…And n number of trees.! I need to attend them all. Far away you see a tree, a tree which was once young and bold, now turned old.

Ohh my god! That’s the career tree! I need to attend it. By the time you reach near that tree, it’s already sunset and you are tired as you attended so many trees. You need a sound sleep as tomorrow is a new day and you need to attend all these trees again.

Bingo! A new day and the same story. It continues for some days, maybe months, maybe years.

One fine day you get fed up of it.

This morning you wake up and start cutting these trees. By the time you reach towards the career tree, you are tired and fall asleep.

Next morning you wake up. You can feel the sun rays. You miss all those trees but you can see a career tree. You start working on it. Soon you realize how beautiful the life is with a limited number of trees.

You feel energetic. A meaning to your life. A purpose to your life.

The other trees grow again as time passes. But now you don’t fall to there persuading. Rather you are focused and working with your career tree.

Folks! Cut the crap! Find a meaning! Let the other tree go again! I bet you won’t fall for them, rather get addicted to it.

” The best Moments of my life don’t make it to Social Media”

Turn Off your notifications; And Turn On your Life”

Yes, I’m no More on Social Media sites. Enjoying My Own Company:- The Monotonous Panda

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

